Becky Finfrock

Nov 21, 2012  |  Today's News

Paul Taylor, a farmer from Esmond, has been elected president of the Illinois Corn Growers Association (ICGA) for 2012-2013, at their re-organizational meeting Nov. 20, 2012 at the DoubleTree Hotel in Bloomington.

Taylor has served on the ICGA board for 6 years, most recently as Vice President. As District 1 Director he represents corn farmers in Boone, Cook, DuPage, DeKalb, Lake, Kane, Kendall, McHenry, and Will Counties.

Joining Taylor in leadership roles are Vice President, Gary Hudson of Hindsboro, Treasurer Tom Groppel of Jerseyville, and Secretary Grant Noland (not pictured) of Blue Mound. Elected to lead the Exports Committee were: Chairman, Andrew Goleman of Divernon; and Vice Chairman, Justin Durdan of Utica. Elected to serve on the Industrial Committee were: Chairman, Ken Hartman of Waterloo; and Vice Chairman, Dan Cole of Plainville. Elected to serve on the Grassroots Committee were: Chairman, Jeff Scates of Shawneetown; and Vice Chairman Aron Carlson of Winnebago.

Newly elected to serve on the state board are:

District 3 – Randy DeSutter of Woodhull representing farmers in Henderson, Henry, Knox, Mercer, Rock Island, and Warren Counties.

District 12- Glenna Taylor of Oakland, representing farmers in Clark, Coles, Crawford, Cumberland, Douglas, Edgar, and Jasper Counties.

Re-elected to serve as Directors on the state board are:

District 6 – Jeff Jarboe of Loda representing farmers in Ford, Iroquois, Champaign and Vermillion Counties.

District 9 – Dan Cole of Plainville representing farmers in Hancock, McDonough, Adams, Schuyler, Brown and Pike Counties.

District 15 – Jeff Scates of Shawneetown representing farmers in Randolph, Perry, Jackson, Franklin, Williamson, Hamilton, Saline, Gallatin, Union, Johnson, Pope, Hardin, Alexander, Pulaski and Massac Counties.

At Large Directors elected are: Wayne Anderson of Geneseo, interlocking Director with the Illinois Farm Bureau, Tom Groppel of Jerseyville, and Gary Hudson of Hindsboro.

The ICGA board - which coordinates and conducts market development, legislative, and public relations programs to benefit corn producers - consists of 15 directors representing specific districts and three at-large directors.